Resources & Links

PARISH RESOURCES

Parish Assembly 2019

Who’s Who in the Parish

A Very Brief Overview – Our Past and Our Growth

 

DIOCESAN RESOURCES/INITIATIVES and LINKS

Diocese of Cairns www.cairns.catholic.org.au

Catholic Education Services www.cns.catholic.edu.au

Centacare FNQ www.centacarefnq.org

Natural Fertility Services www.nfscairns.org

Whistleblower Hotline 1300 30 45 50

Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Department of Health www.health.gov.au/news/health-alerts/novel-coronavirus-2019-ncov-health-alert

Coronavirus Health line 13HEALTH (13 43 25 84)

Cairns Local Coronavirus Hotline 1300 396 102

Cairns Drive-through Testing Centre – Call 4226 4781 – Cairns North Community Health Centre (opp Tobruk Pool)

Edmonton Drive-through Testing Centre – Edmonton Community Health Centre – Robert Road, Bentley Park

COVID-19 Fact Checks (sign-up to regular updates) www.abc.net.au/factcheck

Prayer Resources and Live Stream Services  Mass/Prayer Live Stream

Church News

CathNews www.cathnews.com

Eureka Street www.eurekastreet.com.au

National Catholic Reporter www.ncronline.org

Eco-Spirituality

Global Catholic Climate Movement (USA) www.catholicclimatemovement.global

Catholic Earthcare Australia www.catholicearthcare.org.au

Rahamim Ecology Centre (AUS) www.rahamim.org.au

EarthBeat Weekly www.ncronline.org/earthbeat

A Reader’s Guide to Pope Francis’ Laudato Si’ (Our Common Home) NCR Readers guide

Australian Religious Response to Climate Change (ARRCC) www.arrcc.org.au

Evangelisation

Evangelisation Brisbane www.evangelisationbrisbane.org.au

National Centre for Evangelisation (Catholic Enquiry Centre) www.nce.catholic.org.au

Interfaith

Columban Centre for Christian-Muslim Relations www.columban.org.au

Justice

Australian Catholic Social Justice Council www.socialjustice.catholic.org.au

Education for Justice (USA) www.educationforjustice.org

Liturgy

Liturgy Brisbane www.liturgybrisbane.net.au

Marriage

Marriage Resource Centre www.marriageresourcecentre.org

Plenary Council 2020 www.plenarycouncil.catholic.org.au

Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA) www.teamrcia.com

Safeguarding

Diocese of Cairns www.cairns.catholic.org.au/safeguarding

Catholic Professional Standards Ltd www.cpsltd.org.au

Schools

St Thérèse’s School Bentley Park www.stthereses.com.au

MacKillop Catholic College www.mackillopcatholiccollege.qld.edu.au

Spirituality

The World Community for Christian Meditation www.wccm.org

Learn to Meditate (Link) www.theschoolofmeditation.org/

Vatican (note addresses by Pope Francis) www.vatican.va

Welfare/Support

St Vincent de Paul Society (Vinnies) www.vinnies.org.au